Comparing the Ford Escape Trim Levels

Comparing the Ford Escape Trim Levels

The 2018 Ford Escape is the versatile crossover that gives drivers a stylish and functional experience. It is available in four different trim levels.


Escape S

The 2018 S trim level is the standard option. It comes with a 2.5-liter engine which produces 168 horsepower and 170 pound-feet of torque. The interior is equipped with MyKey safety controls, the ability to sync your smartphone via Apple CarPlay or Android Auto, and a six-speaker sound system.


Escape SE

The SE is the next level after the S trim. It features a 1.5-liter turbocharged engine with 179 horsepower and 177 pound-feet of torque. The 17-inch wheels in the SE come in alloy with chrome trims. Drivers also have the option to upgrade to the SE Sport Package which includes all-wheel drive, larger wheels, sportier trim accents, and a leather interior.


Escape SEL

The 2018 SEL includes the addition of the power liftgate, heated mirrors, and larger 18-inch wheels. Drivers can also choose to upgrade to the Safe and Smart Package which includes advanced active safety features like automatic emergency braking and a rear cross traffic alert.


Escape Titanium

The Titanium is the premium trim level and it includes a 2.0-liter turbocharged engine that produces 245 horsepower and 275 pound-feet of torque. There are also a few additional technological amenities, including the driver navigation system, the parking assistance features, and an upgraded audio system. The Titanium also has increased towing ability.

Come by Moose Jaw Ford to see the trim level differences of the 2018 Ford Escape.

Image via Flickr by The National Roads and Motorists’ Association

Categories: Uncategorised