Breaking Down the 2020 Ford F-150 Trim Levels

Breaking Down the 2020 Ford F-150 Trim Levels

The Ford F-150 is a versatile, full-size pickup truck that gets the job done. It comes in seven different trim levels, with features and equipment for every driver. Here is what you need to know about each of the models.

The XL, XLT, and Lariat

The XL and XLT both have a 3.3-liter V-6 engine, while the Lariat bumps up to a 2.7-liter EcoBoost with 325 horsepower. Each one of these has a rearview camera with dynamic hitch assist, while the XLT adds chrome exterior accents, more storage bins in the cabin, and an 8-inch touch screen display. Bumping up to the Lariat gets you fog lights and LED taillights too.

The King Ranch, Platinum, and Limited

The King Ranch adds a western-style both inside and out, while the Platinum comes with 20-inch wheels and some extra luxury features such as power-deployable running boards and upgraded trim in the cabin. The Limited is at the top of the lineup with a more powerful version of the 3.5-liter engine, upgraded leather for the seats, and some unique styling accents.

The Raptor

The Raptor is the off-road-ready F-150. This model has a reinforced frame, Fox shocks, 17-inch wheels with off-road tires, and flared fenders to accommodate them. It also comes with skid plates and an upgraded four-wheel-drive system. Inside, it has a unique trim and a combination of leather and cloth upholstery.

Drivers have numerous options available for the F-150. From the basic work truck to the luxurious Limited, there is a trim level for everyone.

Categories: Uncategorised